Empath’s Gift

Posted: November 24, 2013 in Blogroll, education, interactive fiction, Textfyre
Tags: , , ,

Just thought I’d drop another progress note out about Textfyre’s third soon-to-be-published Interactive Fiction game…

Brady has sifted through and rewritten about 20% of the code and should have the first round-trip with Paul and Chris in a few weeks. He thinks a full code review/rewrite will be completed by the end of the year. I can’t say for sure, but I think this should mean testing will follow in earnest. I’m no fool to be suggesting a release date, but this sort of progress is welcome news.

The Windows 8 Store version of Shadow is still being shrink-wrapped, so to speak. When that’s done, the new Zifmia will follow suit.

Comments
  1. Peter Pears says:

    Very welcome news indeed. 🙂 I look forward to it!

    I trust a Glulx version will also be made available. 😉 I’d like to be able to play the game in my iPod.

  2. Yes, a Glulx version will be available.

Leave a comment